Lake Shoreline

Mission & Vision

Hospitality the Little Traverse Way is a partnership of eleven businesses and organizations from Petoskey, Bay Harbor, Boyne City and Harbor Springs, Michigan.  The mission of this program is to elevate the service culture of the Little Traverse Bay Region so that our guests continue to return again and again.  To carry out the mission, the program is carried out in three parts:

  1. Staff Training on the fundamentals of guest relations while reinforcing the area’s high standards for guest services
  2. Recognizing those businesses who regularly exceed their guests’ expectations
  3. Engage area residents in the practice of welcoming and assisting our guests

Committee Members

Meagan Krzywosinski, Chairperson
First Community Bank


Becky Babcock
Stafford’s Hospitality


Dennis Brya
Village at Bay Harbor


Diane Dakins
Petoskey Area Visitors Bureau


Daniel DeWindt
Harbor Springs Area C of C


Patrick Faylor
Wine Guys Restaurant Group


Peter Fitzsimons
Petoskey Area Visitors Bureau


Becky Goodman
Downtown Petoskey Management Board


Jim Baumann
Boyne Area Chamber of Commerce


Katie Eberly
Odawa Casino


Jim Tisdel
North Central Michigan College


Carlin Smith & Alexis Denoyer
Petoskey Regional Chamber of Commerce